Greenwich Conservatives fifth Annual General Meeting

Last night, the Greenwich Conservative Federation held its fifth Annual General Meeting at the Mitre in Greenwich.  It was the largest turnout for an AGM since the Federation was formed in March 2003. 


As well as receiving the annual report and accounts for 2006, speeches were made by Cllr Spencer Drury, leader of the Conservative Group on Greenwich Council and David Gold, Parliamentary Candidate for Eltham.  Cllr Chris Taylor also made a presentation to outgoing chairman Graham Attwood, for all his work over the past four years.



The following officers were elected to serve for the year:


President - Caroline Spelman MP

Vice President - Cllr John Hills [Coldharbour and New Eltham]

Chairman - Cllr Peter King [Eltham South]

Deputy Chairman (Politics and Campaigning) - Richard Shackleton [Blackheath Westcombe]

Deputy Chairman (Membership and Finance) - Cllr Graeme Coombes [Kidbrooke with Hornfair]

Treasurer - Malcolm Reid [Peninsula]

Constituency Officer (Eltham) - Simon Tee [Eltham North]

Constituency Officer (Erith and Thamesmead) - Phil Hendren [Plumstead]

Constituency Officer (Greenwich and Woolwich) - Jackie Doyle-Price [Greenwich West]

Conservative Future Co-ordinator - Ryan Acty [Woolwich Common]